Embellish Color Trends Challenge –

So time for today’s card, which is for the challenge over at Embellish Color Trends with Music...
Music_ColorTrendsMmm, tasty macaroons! Mmmm…
Now come on Ruth, back to the matter in hand… the card. And the chance to use my beloved kraft (yay!):

embellish_card1I knew when I saw the challenge that it’d be the perfect chance to pull out my Prima stamp set with the music score background. It’s called Songbird, 536398, but sadly I can’t see it on the Prima site – maybe it is no longer in their current collection.

*Prima Clear Stamps 4x6 SONGBIRD 536398Still available at a couple of stores when I googled though, eg Sarah’s Cards and That’s Crafty (for us UK types), so maybe you can pick it up at your LSS. Too cute to miss, I say.

So I hope you like the card. I got to use my new ‘Garden Swirl’ embossing folder for the centre of my Nestie cut accent – yum! And the cute birdie stamp is from a lovely wood-mounted ‘Animals’ set by Cavallini that I splurged on in Anthropologie, on a special visit to London. Happy day to browse that shop!!!

animals_stampsI first found Anthropologie many years ago when we holidayed in San Francisco, and it would have been rude not to take advantage of the chance to fill my suitcase with treats. But it only just opened in London in spring 2009. Joy! If only I can afford to actually buy anything there… The prices are really hiked over here. Hmmm.

The most amazing thing though is their ‘living wall’ – it’s a huge wall in the shop that is totally planted. I think the height of all three levels, if I remember rightly.
Anthropologie

Oh my jeepers, it is too yummy for words.
So a little diversion from my card. But that’s the story of my happy tin of animal stamps.

In other inspiring news, I have bought a new pair of shoes to wear to my brother’s wedding this summer.
I have cunningly contrived it such that I will wear a red frock and that gives me the ideal excuse to buy fabulous red patent shoes. Which would otherwise be utterly unjustifiable.

Hooray for wedding! Double hooray for shoes that then can be worn all the time!!
Check them out (sorry for the crappy light, I was too excited to wait for daylight before taking the pics):
red_shoes1red_shoes2I think these may inspire a card at the weekend. So exciting – squeal!

Well done if you made it to the end of this humungously long post. You deserve a rest.
Bye for now, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Inspiration, Out-and-about, stamping. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Embellish Color Trends Challenge –

  1. yyam says:

    This is so cute! Love the music stamped background! πŸ™‚

    A woman needs no excuse for red patent shoes…I want one too! πŸ™‚

  2. danielle says:

    What a pretty card, and I seriously NEED those shoes!!

Leave a Reply

