Trend-Alert Tuesday – Lace (part2)

So Tuesday again means more trendy inspirations 😉
Here’s a couple of cards I made, this time with a lace-printed paper:
trend_lace4First of all in a monochrome look. The blue lacy paper is one I’ve been hoarding forever and look how trendy it is now! Yay! It came from Hot Off The Press (cripes – that was when I first got hooked into papercrafting about six years ago.)

But I saw that this winter’s CHA had some fun lacy paper launches too. Check out these beauties from Webster’s Pages, with their ‘Trendsetter’ line:

Style 105
Leaders and..
District 45. Oh My Word, that last one, in teal is *so* delicious. I have to have it. And will try not to hoard it for so long before using it this time!

Enabling time: more lacy goodness that I found at Two Peas in a Bucket
Pebbles Inc ‘Silver Lace’ and…
Basic Grey ‘Curio – Tattered Lace 12×12 Doilies’ (have had my eye on this for a while, but sadly it looks to be sold out today. Hmm. Maybe next time.)

Here’s a close-up…
trend_lace5_closeupcard

Next up, using the same paper but in a birthday card for my aunt. Whose initial is M by the way 😉 And I doubt she even knows about my blog so there is no danger of spoiling the surprise!
trend_lace6cardThe stamped swirly border and greeting are both by Waltzing Mouse Stamps – the
Say it with Style‘ set. Shame you can’t really tell in the pic, but the golden border has a pearl shimmer to it. Really pretty.
trend_lace7_cardThe tag was actually a matching HOTP diecut. I trimmed it up with a bit of bling and ribbon, and the ‘M’ sticker to personalise it. Hope she likes it!

Hope you like today’s Trend-Alert Tuesday updates too 😉
Back soon, Ruth x

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Inspiration, stamping, Trend-Alert Tues, Waltzing Mouse Stamps. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Trend-Alert Tuesday – Lace (part2)

  1. kasia says:

    Ooooh! that lacy paper is so pretty! I wish I could do vintage. I love it but can never seem to pull it off. Well done!
    I love the tag on the card for your aunt, beautiful! 🙂

  2. Pauline says:

    Two lovely cards, the lacy paper is wonderful! I like the composition too.

Leave a Reply

