Congratulations… some new stamping!

Hi all! I broke out my new Hero Arts stamps tonight and made this ‘congratulations’ card which I hope you like.

congratulations_cardWhile I had a bit of left-over lace trim out on my craft table from Tuesday’s Trend-Alert post (see here if you missed it!), I made this card. A pretty bit of patterned paper from a Jenni Bowlin mini deck and some inky stamping goodness was just what I needed.

I do love my Nestabilities for die-cutting, and discovering stamps that ‘nestle’ so perfectly inside them is just bliss! This greeting panel was made with Spellbinders Nestabilities Labels 4 and the Waltzing Mouse StampsVery Vintage Labels 4‘ and ‘Say it with Style‘.
I die-cut using a linen-effect card to keep with the soft textured look and I quite like that the ink doesn’t quite ‘take’ fully when stamped. It fits with the vintage, shabby look I think.

I stamped the butterfly from my new Antique Engravings set by Hero Arts on pink card, and popped it up on foam pads. The hot fuchsia works nicely I think with the accent colour from the paper.

Any questions, do shout. Meanwhile, that’s all for tonight folks, see you soon!

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Hero Arts, stamping, Trend-Alert Tues, Waltzing Mouse Stamps. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Congratulations… some new stamping!

  1. Alice W. says:

    such pretty colors and design! lovely card!

  2. iheartart says:

    Love this card! Especially, the composition! Must get that Hero Arts set too, lol πŸ™‚ Thanks for all your recent comments on my blog! I appreciate every single one of them. Hope all is well around your neck of the woods!

  3. kasia says:

    Hi!
    First of all, Happy {belated} Birthday!
    Second, welcome to the blogging world. Fun isn’t it! I was trying to find you to thank you for all of your sweet comments, glad to see you’ve started a blog. πŸ™‚
    Third, Fabulous cards. I love your idea for “Trend Alert Tuesdays”
    I do love that pink butterfly, adds just the right POP of colour.

Leave a Reply

