Birthday goodness

So I figure it’s time to show you some goodies. Though sadly I don’t have any crafty pics to share today – only pics of crafty stuff.

You see it was my birthday a few days ago so I have been busy taking photos of birthday presents and will share some of these crafty treats with you instead. Tomorrow I’ll have some card pics, I promise, but I need to do a spot of editing them first!Birthday_stash1
This little bunch of yummyness is mostly what I ordered with money which my mum sent me. It’s a bunch of stuff I’ve been wanting for a while, plus a couple of ‘storecupboard essentials’ that I need to re-stock on like Glossy Accents and white embossing powder. (Loving a white embossed look lately!)

The October Afternoon ‘Modern Homemaker’ pad is to-die-for. I love all their retro-y, vintage-y style stuff. Nice small scale prints for cards too.
Also the Hero Arts clear stamps set: Antique Engravings, CL383, with adorable butterflies and seashells, which came from my brother-in-law. I can see this set is one I’ll be using *tons*! Can’t believe I never got it sooner. Exciting!

I’ve been wanting more embossing folders after I got a Cuttlebug at Christmas so these three will be great to add to the arsenal 😉 Here’s a close-up:Birthday_stash_closeupCheck out that gorgeous woodgrain one, plus there’s a flourishy leafy one, Garden Swirl, (both of these are by a brand called Craft Concepts) and then the Cuttlebug Diamond plate which I think will be cool for masculine looks.

The cute bunny stamp is by Penny Black – hope you can see it in the pic. I figure this one will be handy for any-occasion makes as well as Easter 😉 It’s called Easter Balloon, 2865K.

All this little lot came from Sir Stampalot btw! Love shopping there for friendly and speedy service. (And no, I don’t get any payment/ credit for saying so; it’s just a bit of helpful enabling!)

In other news of birthday goodies,FrenchGeneral_HomeStyle I got this lush book of sewing projects from French General. Here’s the Amazon link. Plenty of sewing goodness here!

And more fabric yummyness with adorable fat quarters in happy, springtimey colours from my dear friend Ali (aka Laughing Yaffle). The middle one is by Moda from the Sugar Hop collection, but I’m not 100% sure on the rest. Just check these babies out:Fat_quartersAnd guess what… more fabric! Lucky times 😉
More from my team mates at work (along with the French General book) in adorable teacup-toile-de-joie plus duck egg blue-buttony print, and the foreground sewing-and-notions themed one from another crafty pal, Rosee. Mmmmm.fat_quarters2

Just one more birthday treat to finish on for now. Meet Ricardo. Perfectly hand-made by my good pal Lu. (I have a bit of a soft spot for raccoons, don’t ya know?! Hmm. Another story for another day.)
Too cute. Here he is, relaxing on the settee after a hard weekend of birthday celebrating.Ricardo_raccoon

That’s all for now then folks. Will be back soon with some crafty pics of what I’ve been making this week! Bye, Rx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Inspiration. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Birthday goodness

  1. Chan says:

    Happy belated birthday, Ruth!! :o) I love Ricardo the raccoon — he’s too cute! And Modern Homemaker is such a yummy collection of patterns, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

