Missing in Action? And Lili of the Vally cuteness

Here I am folks, yes I think you may be forgiven for thinking that I had fallen off the planet. Many apologies for that.
Last week turned out to be rather a smack-in-the-face sort of a week, and I don’t know who thought it would be funny to turn up the dial on the treadmill of my life to ‘Max speed’ at the same time. Too much to think about and too much to do…
“If you think you might fit in some creative time and some such opportunities to feed the soul Ruth, then you’re really mistaken!!” is what is felt like round here.

But I managed to squeeze in a bit of crafting yesterday. Relief!
Just something that was not going to tax my mojo-less brain too much anyhoo ;)

I spotted the new challenge over at Lili of the Valley #109 – Thank you cards, so here’s a little something:

Lili of the Valley challenge 109 card ideaThe cute bear image is by Lili of the Valley – an exclusive image that was free with
Papercraft inspirations magazine a couple of months ago.
I coloured and blended it with my watercolour pencils. Here’s a closeup:

Lili of the Valley challenge 109Explains itself otherwise, I think.

I shall be attempting a normal blogging service this week. Fingers crossed folks, for all our sakes.
Take care, and thanks for your emails and kind wishes wondering where I’d got to – I’m touched by your thoughtfulness. (I’m in the process of replying to each of you personally!)
Rxx

About justsomestuffimade

I'm a crafty type and always have been. Forever. All kinds of crafting goodness. I'm married to a very special man. For one thing, he puts up with all the crafty nonsense.
This entry was posted in Cards, Challenges, Cute. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Missing in Action? And Lili of the Vally cuteness

  1. pop's cards says:

    Hi sweetie this is gorgeous i love your colours so cheery, thanks for joining us at Lili of the Valley this time hugs pops x x x

  2. So glad your back Ruth! This card is so sweet! Love, Love, Love the tiny clothespin! Good luck with the challenge. :)

Leave a Reply

